Always Always be in Love! (Poem)

image

I want to always always be in love
I want to always always invest in us
I want to see the light that dances in your eyes
I want to be your sunrise
I’ll face you only when you give me my prize
A seed to raise upright
Baptize me in this life
For the darkness creeps up from time to time
Idle hands have no minds
Pick up the pen and write my rhymes they don’t get it
This is how I set it
Foundations dry as the concrete sets
I’m glad it was art I met
To be addicted to the inspiration
To be the muse of creation
I look pass what is left to see
I look into my infinity
And see the poet inside
Sent to open a few minds

Leave a Reply

