Self Obsession is it health or unhealthy? My Perspective

Omg, she is so self absorbed. Self obsession how unhealthy is it in the long run? I’m all for helping others. I’m actually one of those people that would love to have a program that helps thousands maybe even millions of people. That dream will happen when its time. So I don’t want you to think that I’m saying be mean to others, or always put your needs before everyone else. Yet, self obsession is a right. We have the right to look at ourselves right in our beautiful eyes and say I love you. The people of today are self absorbed. The people of yesterday were more humanitarian. Remember that saying it takes a village to raise a child. Well today I saw with my own eyes that it takes a child to raise a village. We have all been walking with our eyes wide shut. Our youth are lost and no one screams. Where is the figurative mother of our society, who pulls on heartstrings begging us to care? We must be self absorb for a higher purpose. I am obsessed with myself because I am intrigued. I want to know about what my mind can do, and I want to grow closer to the creator everyday. Self absorbed to me means connecting with my higher power, disregarding what the next person has to say about my spiritual awakening, taking in soothing vibes, and transforming to that new personality that God expects from me.

Leave a Reply

