My Personal Truth

Today I learn that I must question everything. I must piece together my personal truth, and sit with what resonates with me the most. Why have I chosen this path, to be a writer? I have always had a love affair with words since birth. Words move me to transform. They inspire me to envision what flourishes. I was raised in Harlem. Studious girl, shy, then out going and free minded. Now I live in The Bronx, and I hone my soul so I can I say that I explored it’s worth. Everything that flows through me I can share with you, in a sentence I can express my blues and maybe assist in lifting yours. We make our opportunities so I make my mark today and everyday. I see that in the long run my kids will have a piece of me because I left behind music, poetry, art, and the message of unconditional love. The universe moves me to motivate myself, and in the process be a catalyst for your motivation. Pick up my book the Law of Musing  http://www.blurb.com/b/6911062-the-law-of-musing-winter-editionπŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€
I am forever grateful for your time.

Leave a Reply

