A Writer’s Pet Peeve!

Pet peeve losing a piece of written work that you have spent time pouring bits of yourself into. I write because I like to read it back. You know when you find an old journal or a poem you tucked away in a book, those are words that  locked in the feel of yourself in that state of mind. So I try not to lose work for those words are sentimental to me. The value of sentiment never decreases it only increases in time. I have had moments where it all went to waste, and those moments are not pleasant, but I look at it like this, writing is like riding a bike and tomorrow’s ride will be even better than today’s.

Leave a Reply

